Board of Directors

Peter Cheung (Executive Chairman, aged 56)

Peter has a strong financial and operational background having accumulated over 30 years international experience in blue chip manufacturing, FMCG and retail environments, with c. 20 years as a main board director. Peter has worked alongside private equity firms since 1997 and served on the board of AM Paper (SCA Soft Tissue) as Corporate Development Director, TMD Friction as Chief Financial Officer, Jemella Group (ghd) as Chief Operating Officer and Chairman of the Operating Board. Peter was appointed Chairman of Accrol in November 2014. He has over 10 years’ experience in the soft tissue industry, including 8 years with Georgia Pacific.

Stephen Roy Crossley (Chief Executive Officer, aged 58)

Steve has over 30 years experience in UK food manufacturing and distribution at senior management or board level. The majority of this time was at Northern Foods plc where Steve held various positions, latterly as Divisional Managing Director of Chilled Foods. Most recently, from September 2014 until May 2016, Steve was Chief Executive Officer at Bright Blue Foods, where he helped restructure the company and deliver an exit plan for investors. Steve has also had roles as Group Executive Board Director of Samworth Brothers (November 2010 to August 2014) and Managing Director of Grampian Country Pork (September 2006 to September 2008). In addition, Steve has experience working with venture capitalists and banks to raise capital for investment in new business ventures.

James Paul Maurice Flude (Chief Financial Officer, aged 41)

James joined Accrol as Chief Financial Officer in January 2015 and is responsible for the Group’s finance function. He has over 13 years of industry experience in finance roles gained in blue chip and private equity backed businesses. This included two years at Northern Foods plc in internal audit and financial reporting and six years at ghd in a number of senior roles. Whilst at ghd, James was key in delivering the first private equity buyout with Lloyds Development Capital in July 2006 and the second buyout with Montagu Private Equity in July 2007.  James qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Arthur Andersen and holds a BSC Hons in Pure Mathematics from Birmingham University and a PhD in Mathematical Physics from the University of Nottingham.

Joanne Carolyn Lake (Independent Non-Executive Director, aged 52)

Joanne has over 30 years’ experience in accountancy and investment banking primarily with Panmure Gordon, Evolution Securities, Williams de Broë and Price Waterhouse. She is Deputy Chairman of AIM quoted Mattioli Woods plc and Main Market listed Henry Boot PLC and is also a non-executive director of AIM quoted Gateley (Holdings) Plc and Morses Club PLC. Joanne was appointed to the Board on 10th June 2016. Joanne is Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Stephen Hammett (Independent Non-Executive Director, aged 57)

Steve has over 25 years’ experience with Tesco plc both in the UK as well as internationally. He has held various CEO roles with Tesco in Turkey, Thailand, Czech Republic and Slovakia. More recently, Steve was the President of Al Futtaim Private, and responsible for the growth of its retail brands, through c.400 stores in nine Middle East and North Africa markets. Steve currently holds a position on the Food Board of the Co-operative Group in the role of interim customer director, responsible for c.3,000 stores. Steve was appointed to the Board on 10th June 2016.